My Unpleasant Neighbors

I am unfortunate to have two really bad neighbors.

One guy has the worlds shittiest ac. My guess is it’s from like 1980 or thereabouts, and sounds like an industrial factory vent. When I asked him to turn it off he refused, basically because I’m an anglophone and Quebec is French and he thinks I’m from Newfoundland… I dunno I think words are just sounds used to describe things, if we can understand each other what’s the problem?

The other guy, well he’s really special too. Turns out he didn’t read all the paperwork when he bought his house in May, and he refuses to believe I have a right of passage through the old alleyway in the back of his yard. He went so far as to lock my gate, and when I asked him about it he told me F-off, blah blah blah. I spoke to the city and now they are going to make him move his fence so I doubt we’ll be friends anytime soon 🙂

Aaaaaanyway I drew them. The guy with the hat is mr fencey and the other guy is mr frenchy (actually they’re both French…)

20120808-162442.jpg

Leave a Reply

