Esty Purchase No.1

I got home from work today and found a small package in my mailbox. At first I was like, wtf??? Is it art supplies? No.. Oh yeah! It’s the thing I bought on etsy!

A week or so ago I opened an etsy shop, with the idea of selling monstah related stuff. Esty being what it is, I got stuck looking at stuff for a couple of hours afterwards, when I came across Eggbee. At $1 with free shipping (as a thank you for buying Eggbee, she said) it was almost impossible not to buy it.

So here it was. I went to open it and stopped, deciding to take some pictures as I went. Here it is, the envelope just cut open.

eggbee_01

$1.75 to ship it to me! I felt a bit bad that it cost more to ship than I paid.

eggbee_02

hand written notes and a tiny little drawing of Eggbee! I literally lol-ed. And check out that nice little plastic box!

eggbee_03

It just keeps getting better! This is some deluxe packaging!

eggbee_04

Woo Eggbee!

eggbee_05

Here he is, happily atop his little box. I’m really impressed with the presentation and personalized touches. It was a really fun experience to open him up!

When I bought Eggbee he was the only one available. Since then a lot of Eggbee’s have been added to the shop, ranging in price from $1.25 to $8, So If you want you own Eggbee, check it out! The care taken with the presentation alone makes them worth it.

ZaliahsShop.etsy.com

3 thoughts on “Esty Purchase No.1

Leave a Reply

