Life Drawing Sketches

Here’s some life drawing from May.

I started out with black pen, then switched to a blue ballpoint so i could keep drawing on the same pages.

lifedrawing_05_web

Same thing on these pages. I like the figure in the bottom right.

lifedrawing_06_web

The model saw these pages and exclaimed out loud ‘Mon Tattoo!’ when she saw the little star…

lifedrawing_07_web

This was the longest pose. I switched back to ballpoint which was probably a mistake…

lifedrawing_08_web

And that’s it. I haven’t been back there since. I’ll have to go again soon.

4 thoughts on “Life Drawing Sketches

  1. Love these overlaid sketches and juxtaposed media. I do a similar thing, uploading a life drawing from sketchbook daily. The ones I’m doing right now will be online in a few months and have pairs of figures similar. Interesting parallel.

Leave a Reply

