My Pet Rocks

Sometimes at work we go to Subway at lunch. When we do, we walk along the railroad tracks to .A couple of years ago I picked up this rock and decided to paint a face on it. The small one is literally a chip off the ol’ block; I chipped off a corner to make the big one stand upright and decided to paint a face on that one too. They’re like a little family.

I started with just drawing the rocks, then added the wacom pen, then the little bottle, ands so on. You can see Bambi-man the lying face down. When I got near the edge the big coil of the sketchbook made it hard to rest my hand and I messed up a few things.

I’m tempted to colour it. Maybe I will at some point.

2 thoughts on “My Pet Rocks

  1. I love drawings that progress like this. Great line work. Poor BambiBoy – all that posing for the other sketch must have worn him out.

Leave a Reply

