Spidey painting

I started this one wednesday. I worked on it last night for a while, then at around 10:30 I sat down to clean my brushes. Before I knew it it was 1:30am and I was satisfied enough to sign it and call it finished. Ironically Spiderman was playing on the space channel as I worked on it.

The colours in the photo are a bit off, something I still have difficulty with. I used a polarizer though and that worked nicely to eliminate the glare. anyway…

Rock \'n roll spidey

Rock ‘n Roll Spidey (still life)
Oil on Canvas, 10×10 inches

I realized as I was painting this that spidermans web shooting hand is also the rock and roll devil hand sign. I wonder if it’s a coincidence.

3 thoughts on “Spidey painting

Leave a Reply

