Another Little Painting

I finished this little painting last night. It’s another little cat monster dude. I’m liking the flat-ish style. You’d think it would be easier to paint this way, but so far I’m not quite sure. trying to keep all the colors flat and even in tone, and all the lines and edges crisp present challenges on their own.

I think the direction is a good way to go for these kinds of paintings and want to do some more. I have one more small one sketched out already, and actually started a really big one (24″x36″) this weekend. I figure this style is good for the monstahs and I can continue to paint realisticly when I do still life and portraiture painting.

5″x4″ Acrylic on Canvasboard

One thought on “Another Little Painting

Leave a Reply

