More watercolour sketches!

I’ve been playing more with my watercolour paints. I’m really enjoying the speed and freedom with which I can do these. Basically I just sketch like normal and then add some paint for colour, and if i mess up i try and fix it, If I can’t (which thankfully hasn’t happened yet) it’s not a big deal. The first one is 5×7 inches, and the next two are tiny.

dogamari.jpg

That’s the 5×7 one. The next two are 2×3 inches.

02_leafhead_web.jpg 01_hookeyes_web.jpg

I mean I know these are far from masterpieces, but I like them. And as long as I’m doing I can be improving. 😀

Leave a Reply

