A new painting: Elmo’s Demise

After two weeks of slow progress, I’ve finally gotten to a point on this painting where I can call it finished. I had more trouble getting motivated to work on this one than usual, as i mentioned previously. There were times when I was really into it, but more in which i wasn’t. I was determined to keep pushing along though.

Oil on panel, 16×20

elmo.jpg

The pic is kinda dark, on my screen at least. There’s some glare up on the top also… I struggled with that while painting. I kept having to move my head around to see what i was doing. I find the glare on a larger surface annoying. The next painting will probably be smaller. One day i’ll have a real studio space with proper lighting and be glare free, but until then…

One thought on “A new painting: Elmo’s Demise

Leave a Reply

