Coloured Monstah

OK so i decided to paint the monstah drawing… I’d like to say it was because i really wanted to use my acrylics, but its probably more to do with the fact that i could watch TV as i painted. I sure i would have done a better job without the TV on, but whatever. Here’s the image as it stands now:

n_monstah_01c_small.jpg

It could be pushed a lot further I’m sure. Dividing my attention between painting and watching TV isn’t the most productive way to work, but then again i do these just for fun and practice (Plus i’ve always had the habit of doing other things while i watch TV). I may continue working on it, then again maybe not. 😛 I honestly couldn’t say for sure.

i took some pics as i went, and posted the ridiculously long jpg below:

n_monstah_01c_steps.jpg

Wednesday maybe i’ll get back to my still life…

Leave a Reply

