Post mortem

I’m going to over use ๐Ÿ™‚ smilies ๐Ÿ™‚ in this post! ๐Ÿ˜€

This moring on my way out to go to work ๐Ÿ˜ , the squirrel ๐Ÿ˜€ that lives in the tree outide was running around like a crazy ๐Ÿ˜ฎ , well, squirrel. He(for the sake of the story ๐Ÿ™„ , i’ll call it a he. I never actually asked it ๐Ÿ˜‰ .) came running from behind the tree๐Ÿ˜†, and zipped under the stairs as i was coming down ๐Ÿ˜› . Then zoom ๐Ÿ˜ ! back to the tree ๐Ÿ˜ฏ , once around the trunk ๐Ÿ˜ , and freeze ๐Ÿ˜! The he went up the trunk and stared at me. 8)

When i got home ๐Ÿ˜€ after work ๐Ÿ˜ , and pulled up in front of my place ๐Ÿ˜€ , I saw that the sqirrel was no more ๐Ÿ˜ . Some one ๐Ÿ‘ฟ had turned him into a sqirrel-cake ๐Ÿ˜ก . It’s kinda sad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ , and pretty gross ๐Ÿ˜ก . So needless to say i was fascinated ๐Ÿ˜•, and couldnt help staring at it ๐Ÿ˜ . I never got a picture of him when he was alive ๐Ÿ˜ฆ , so I even went back out and took some pictures ๐Ÿ˜• , kind of so i would remember ๐Ÿ™‚ , in a sick way. ๐Ÿ˜

It’s amazing to me how with a speed limit of 30kph โ— on my street, one could find no way โ— to avoid a squirrel ๐Ÿ˜ก . Maybe there needs to be a speed trap ๐Ÿ˜ฎ to stop all the people who bomb down the road at 60. ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

Anywho ๐Ÿ˜ I’m going to start a new painting tonight ๐Ÿ˜€ . I’ll probably just sketch it onto panel ๐Ÿ™‚ , and leave the actual painting ๐Ÿ˜ฎ until friday evening or saturday ๐Ÿ˜ . If I start now ๐Ÿ˜€ the paint will just dry up by then on the palette ๐Ÿ˜ฆ and i dont like to waste it like that ๐Ÿ˜ . I’m not sure what i’m going to paint yet ๐Ÿ˜• , but i want to do something a little bigger ๐Ÿ™‚ , so I grabbed a 14×18 inch panel ๐Ÿ˜€ . This should be fun ๐Ÿ˜€

Wow… Now I’m all smilied out.

2 thoughts on “Post mortem

  1. Paint the squirrel! ๐Ÿ™‚ Before he became a pancake! ๐Ÿ˜€ Then he will be immortalized and that is good. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Because squirrels are good. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Even if they dig a bit too much in mulch or bury nuts every 9 inches across an entire yard, they’re still good. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

